Soil Science Graduate Faculty

All active Soil Science faculty are listed here. For more information about their programs and how to contact a specific faculty member, click on their name.

Dr. Aziz AmoozegarProfessor, Environmental Soil Physics
Dr. David CrouseProfessor and Associate Department Head
Dr. Owen DuckworthProfessor, Soil & Environmental Biogeochemistry
Dr. Alan FranzluebbersUSDA Professor, Soil Ecology and Management
Dr. Kevin GarciaAssistant Professor, Plant-Soil-Microbe Interactions
Dr. Luke GatiboniAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist, Soil Fertility and Nutrient Management
Dr. John HavlinProfessor, Soil Fertility
Dr. Joshua HeitmanProfessor, Soil Physics and Hydrology
Dr. Amy JohnsonAssistant Professor, Soil Fertility
Dr. Stephanie KuleszaAssistant Professor and Extension Specialist, Nutrient and Animal Waste Management
Dr. Hui LiAssistant Professor, Soil Chemistry
Dr. Rich McLaughlinProfessor Emeritus, Urban Soil & Water Management
Dr. Mike MullenProfessor Emeritus, Soil Biology and Biochemistry
Dr. Deanna OsmondProfessor and Extension Specialist, Soil Fertility & Watershed Management
Dr. Ekrem OzluAssistant Professor and Extension Specialist, Soil Management
Dr. Matthew RickerAssistant Professor, Pedology and Land Use
Dr. Wei ShiProfessor, Soil Microbiology & Ecology
Dr. Michael VepraskasWilliam Neal Reynolds Professor, Wetland Soils and Pedology
Dr. Alex WoodleyAssistant Professor, Sustainable Soil Management